Black and white portrait of Coralie Bishop

Coralie Bishop


Coralie Bishop is the Development Manager at West Australian Opera and is responsible for the management of a portfolio of partners and donors to achieve ambitious revenue targets to support the company. She is a Fellow of Leadership WA, having graduated from the 2013 Signature Leadership Program. Coralie is currently a member of the Leadership WA Finance, Risk and Audit Subcommittee and was previously a board member of the Mandurah Performing Arts Centre, Deputy Chair of Perth Theatre Company and a committee member of STRUT Dance.

Black and white portrait of Raj Thethy

Raj Thethy


Raj Thethy is General Manager of Finance and Corporate Services at Youth Focus. Raj has had over 18 years experience in the public and private education sector; his responsibilities have covered financial accounting, strategic planning, market and competitor analysis and business improvement and development. In his current role, Raj manages all administrative functions including nance, IT&T, facilities management, risk management and HR.

Leo Gallop


Leo Gallop is Senior Legal Counsel at Woodside Energy, providing legal advice and assistance across the full array of Woodside’s oil and gas exploration and production activities in Western Australia and overseas. Leo was educated at Rossmoyne Senior High School and the University of Western Australia and was a Board member of the inaugural Rossmoyne Senior High School Board.

Black and white portrait of Raihanaty A Jalil

Raihanaty A Jalil

Board Member

Raihanaty A Jalil has been active in community organisations since university as Secretary and Vice President of The Muslim Women’s Support Centre (WA) Inc and on the WA Public Employment CALD Strategy Reference Group with the Public Sector Commission. She works at Apple as an educator, providing group training in Apple products and software to individuals, schools and small–medium businesses. She is currently working on her first novel and recently participated in Centre for Stories’ Indian Ocean Mentoring Project. Raihanaty has facilitated poetry workshops at the Australian Islamic College for Propel Youth Arts WA.

Black and white photo of Neil Fernandes

Neil Fernandes

Board Member

Neil Fernandes has held a number of senior positions in the vocational education and training system in Western Australia for over 30 years. He remains a strong advocate for education and training, including the importance of the creative arts. He was the Managing Director of the former Central Institute of Technology, between 2005 and 2016. Prior to that Neil was the Deputy Director-General (Training) in the Department of Education and Training. Since leaving government, Neil consults on education and training, and is a member of a number of boards, including the Training Accreditation Council of Western Australia, and the Council of the LH Martin Institute at the University of Melbourne.

Photo of Sabrina Dudgeon-Swift

Sabrina Dudgeon-Swift

Board Member

Sabrina Dudgeon-Swift is descended from the Bardi people, north of Broome, and the Gija people in the East Kimberley. She grew up in Darwin, and now lives in Perth where she works for the School of Indigenous Studies at the University of Western Australia as a Senior Administrative Assistant and Executive Assistant to the Pro Vice-Chancellor of Indigenous Education. She is also the Executive Assistant for the Poche Centre for Indigenous Health. Sabrina is a published author who is passionate about writing and sharing stories inspired by her heritage.

A black and white image of Kanaga

Kanaga Dharmananda

Board Member

Kanaga Dharmananda has a broad commercial litigation and arbitration practice, with emphasis on resources, finance, projects, and insolvency matters. He began his career at Mallesons in Perth and Sydney. Before the bar, Kanaga was a partner at Corrs, Counsel with Mitsubishi Corporation, Tokyo, and Counsel with the United Nations in Geneva. Kanaga is a Visiting Fellow at the UWA Law School, teaching International Commercial Arbitration. He is a founding director of the Perth Centre for Energy and Resources Arbitration.

Black and white portrait of Caroline Wood

Caroline Wood

Board Member

Caroline Wood has a background in publishing, community engagement and communications. She has held senior management positions at the University of Western Australia, has served on the boards of Amnesty International Australia, Small Publishers Network and Margaret River Augusta Tourism Association, and was Chair of Margaret River Readers and Writers Festival. Caroline is also the Co-Founder and director of Margaret River Press and Centre for Stories.

Black and white photo of Jay Anderson

Jay Anderson

Board Member

Jay Anderson is a writer and editor with a background in Cultural Studies. Jay has worked on a number of community projects, including Centre for Stories’ Bright Lights, No City, which documented the experiences of LGBTQIA+ youth from regional areas of Western Australia, and Curtin Student Guild’s history celebration, which catalogued their 50 years of service. Jay is completing a Masters of Research in creative writing at Curtin University.

© 2020 Centre for Stories / Site by Super Minimal