ANNOUNCING: 2022 Writing Fellowships Winners!

Centre for Stories is pleased to announce the winners of the 2022 Centre for Stories Writing Fellowships, generously supported by The Ian Potter Foundation, Centre for Stories Founders’ Circle, and Australia Council for the Arts.

Alexander Te Pohe, manuscript of adult fantasy.

Ana Brawls, manuscript of literary fiction.

Casey Mulder, manuscript of memoir.

Kaya Ortiz, manuscript of poetry.

Melanie Hobbs, manuscript of short stories.

Taya Reid, manuscript of literary fiction.

We congratulate our 2022 Centre for Stories Writing Fellows on this tremendous achievement!

Open to emerging Western Australian writers who identify as First Nations and/or Person of Colour, the writing fellowships provide each writer a $10,000 stipend to work on a manuscript over a 12-month period. The writing fellowships also offer a desk space at Centre for Stories, editorial support, mentoring support, profiling, and professional networking opportunities.

The writing fellowships contribute to the Centre for Stories Writing Change, Writing Inclusion program, which has already involved 12 long-term mentorships and over 15 hot desk fellowships.

© 2022 Centre for Stories / Site by Super Minimal